My name is Saksham Kumar. Saksham means capable and Kumar means a prince.

I was born in Patna, a city in the Eastern part of India. I have spent most of my childhood here. I completed my higher secondary school and then, briefly moved to Rajasthan in the Western part of India for my high school. After my high school, I again shifted back to Patna and completed my bachelor’s in engineering. Later, I moved to Kharagpur in West Bengal to pursue my master’s degree.

I am currently researching in the area of diagnosing faults in machines using artificial intelligence (AI). I completed my B.Tech (Bachelor of Technology) in mechanical engineering in the year 2020 from Indian Institute of Technology Patna. After that, I specialised in the area of mechanical systems design and pursued my M.Tech (Master of Technology) at Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur. Apart from mechanical engineering, I am also very much interested in the domain of computer science and engineering which I like exploring. A brief outline of my academic background can be found here: LinkedIn Profile

Apart from academics, I have a wide range of hobbies and interests. I love playing chess and participating in tournaments. In my free time, I like reading books on diverse topics. I am also a music lover who can play musical instruments like harmonium and tabla. I also enjoy traveling to new places. More details about my hobbies and interests can be found here: Hobbies & Interests

Last but not the least, please feel free to contact me anytime through email at: [email protected] or [email protected]